8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    23 March 2018

    Nice hotel, but there are probably better options in El Calafate

    Too far out of town. Breakfast advertised as starting from 6.30am but when we arrived at 6.45am on the second day the breakfast room was empty of food or drink, apparently because there were only 5 guests in the hotel! We don’t speak Spanish and no staff in the morning spoke English but when we got back in the evening we were told they would have made something for us, but we were in a hurry as we had a long distance to drive, so couldn’t have waited for this. Very poor that no one explained that a full breakfast is only available when there are enough guests to warrant it!
    Comfortable room with view over the lake. El Calafate is a nice place to be based for a few days.
    Renato
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    14 March 2018

    Perfeita.

    Todo o staff do hotel é muito cortês, especial o motorista do transfer. A vista do hotel é linda.
    Caroline
    ar

    Review score

    6.7
    19 February 2018

    It was better than other hotels in the are

    Our room was so hot that we could not even have a sheet on us It was too hot in the room to sleep The pillow were hard The hotel was not booked out however we could not get a front view just a view to the back and we could here everything that was happening in the other rooms
    The view from breakfast was amazing The staff was good
    Nostradamus78
    ch

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Quiet and good

    Nice view on lake, quiet place. perfect
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    1 February 2018

    Great

    coffee was vile
    bed - view - staff
    Kai
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2018
    - WiFi not really existing
    - Everything perfect
    JACKIE KYONG A CHO
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 January 2018

    Recommendable

    Everything was good except Restaurant Breakfast and dinner.
    Staffs very kind, room was clean and roomy.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kasia
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    21 January 2018
    Wifi is quite poor in the rooms. The breakfast also - its huge buffet but nothing is extremely good.
    The location and the view are great. The hotel is far from the city but there is a shuttle bus for free. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    Trudy
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    16 January 2018

    Nice hotel in a good location.

    Breakfast could be better, there was mold on my bread.
    Location is good, go take a stroll to see flamingos. Hotel is a little old fashioned though, could need some love. Staff very nice.
    Williams
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 December 2017

    Great views but lacking in atmosphere.

    We had a meal at the hotel on Christmas Eve and it was not only very expensive it was inedible. I would not recommend eating here.
    The views from the room were fabulous. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 March 2017
    The wifi was rubbish. Restaurant was over priced. Definitely need a car for this place as it's quite out of town
    Price for hotel room was ok. Great views across to El Calafate
    Andreas
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    3 March 2017
    Nothing
    Very comfortable hotel, professional stuff, clean, tasty breakfast
    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2017

    View was spectacular

    Wifi a bit weak in the rooms. Thin walls.
    Restaurant was worth going to for the fabulous view of the azure coloured Lake Argentina, the delicious specials of the day which include a drink and the warm rolls or bread (best we've had in Argentina). Hourly shuttles into/from town. Hills surrounding the hotel were great for hiking. Exceptional breakfast with plenty of fruit, tasty bread/sweets, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, etc.
    Jurgen
    be

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2017
    Speed of wifi
    Vieuw, location staff comfort services friendliness
    Alberto
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    2 January 2017
    Staff very reserved. Check out time coincides with end of breakfast. Food definitely too pricy for what you get.
    Spectacular view of the lake, rooms very clean and comfortable.
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    7 January 2018

    Far from the city but with a beautiful view

    They have no flexibility in get any type of food after the kitchen closes.
    Staff
    Kevin
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 December 2017

    Overall a great place to stay. I would stay there again.

    A little difficult to find.
    Breakfast was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was modern and clean. I was surprised how nice everything was for the rate I was to stay there for.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 January 2017

    Amazing customer service!

    Location was a bit far from town which we didn't realize initially.
    Customer service was impeccable. Service was what you'd expect from the finest hotels.
Loading reviews